Skip to content

2023 on my Blog

January 3, 2023

Welcome to 2023 and a Happy New Year to all of you. Last year was a year of growth for my blog, albeit from a low base to a very slightly higher base! I got a huge amount of satisfaction from completing #Blogmas and some of you were nice enough to let me know that they got something by way of interest and entertainment from some of those entries.

So, what lies ahead for 2023?

Well, I am going to review more vinyl, in my re-play series, more books both old and new, and more DVDS/Blu-Rays in my re-view series. Alongside this I intend to look back over my musical history, but this time taking a different approach into a project that I will call 10 Songs that changed me. In it, I will go chronologically, as I did with my Musical History entries, but each entry will be one single song that set me on a new musical path. I will try to explain what it is about the song that had such an effect, and to show how it led me to discover different artists.

I hope you enjoy the next 12 months on this blog. See you on here (I hope) during 2023.

From → 2023

One Comment
  1. I look forward to reading it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment